Services

The high quality care offered in our quiet and calming environment will transform your dentist experience.

Be it a first visit, a regular hygiene monitoring or an emergency appointment, our team will always treat your requirements with the greatest respect, confidentiality and kindness. The clinic offers a vast range of services to address your needs.

CONSCIOUS SEDATION

During your first visit, please feel free to discuss with the dentist any apprehension you may have regarding a specific treatment. To accommodate our differences, we all deserve individualized and tailored dental care. Should you consider pursuing a treatment but at the same time fearing it, you may be an ideal candidate for conscious sedation. Aimed at people worried about their dentist visit, conscious sedation, with nitrogen oxide (also referred to as laughing gas), is an excellent tool to help the patient relax, by lowering anxiety and fear, improving its wellbeing and comfort. Conscious sedation allows the dentist to offer quality care in a calm environment. This technique is very helpful with children to ensure their collaboration.

Conscious sedation is simple, efficient and safe. A mask is placed on the nose of the patient delivering the gas that slightly lowers the state of consciousness without altering its judgment. The effect of the gas decreases rapidly after the treatment and is eventually eliminated without leaving traces in the body.

ROUTINE VISIT AND HYGIENE

A routine visit consists of teeth cleaning, dental plaque removal, teeth polishing and, if necessary, a fluoride treatment. Supplementary treatment of applying pit and fissure sealant to prevent cavities may also be provided to kids.

Each patient will receive personalized advice to reinforce hygiene techniques. The annual frequency of the routine visit will be established with your dentist and will depend on your oral hygiene.

COMPLETE EXAMINATION AND FOLLOW-UP

The fundamental basis for a good dental care is a complete initial assessment as well as yearly follow-up examinations. As a mouth doctor, the dentist is equipped with a wide range of tools as well as a vast clinical experience to make a diagnosis and inform you of the health status of your mouth.

The dentist will always discuss with you, based on a detailed diagnosis, the possible treatments plans available and suitable to your needs.

PERIODONTICS

During your dental examination, the dentist will pay a particular attention to your gums and to the periodontium, i.e. the bone that is holding the roots of your teeth. Any signs of inflammation, such as bleeding gums, will be duly noted and evaluated. The causes for periodontium inflammation are multiple and include smoking and systemic diseases, such as diabetes.

The periodontium inflammation, also called the periodontitis, is the principal cause of tooth loss. For this reason, it is important to provide a proper treatment to all patients with periodontitis. Different treatments are available and will depend on the nature and severity of the affliction.

RESTORATIVE DENTISTRY (DENTAL FILLING, CROWN AND BRIDGES)

When a tooth is affected by cavity, the dentist will perform the cavity ablation and will reconstruct the tooth with restorative dentistry. Our clinic offers a complete range of restoration techniques that are executed with precision and perfection, using exclusively high-quality materials. The dentist will take the necessary time to inform you of the different treatments available and will help you choose the most adequate option.

Prior choosing a restoration made of amalgam, composite resin, gold, porcelain or ceramic, the dentist will take the time during your visit to explain their respective indications and counter-indications to allow you to make an informed decision.

ENDODONTIC (ROOT CANAL)

When the pulp of the tooth is afflicted (infected or enflamed), it will cause unpleasant symptoms such as spontaneous pain, prolonged cold and/or heat sensitivity, chewing sensitivity or inflammation. The root canal consists of the removal of the infected tissue inside the tooth canal(s) keeping the structure of the tooth for mastication and dental aesthetic.

If you are in need of a root canal but you are worried about the level of pain during the treatment, be reassured that the technological appliances allow for pain-free intervention during a relatively short appointment.

DENTAL IMPLANT

Today’s research and technological innovations allow for a durable replacement of a missing tooth to maintain both chewing capacities and dental aesthetic.

What is a dental implant? A dental implant is a porcelain crown that is mounted on a screw that is inserted in the bone where the tooth was previously located.

AESTHETIC DENTISTRY

If you believe that your teeth are not reflecting the image you wish to see of yourself, we have the capacity to give you the smile that will make you proud. Whether through teeth alignment, front restoration filling in composite resin or veneers, our dentist will take care of your personal requirements.

TEETH WHITENING

Should you be interested in the in-clinic or home treatment, whitening of teeth supervised by our team is very safe and will make you smile beautifully. During your assessment, the dentist will recommend the best technique, taking into consideration teeth discoloration as well as your health habits.

The home whitening consists in the preparation of a mouthpiece adapted to your teeth, in which you will apply the night time or day time whitening agent.

The success of this treatment will depend on your consistency and determination. The in-clinic whitening  will be completed in only one simple, fast, efficient and safe visit.

SURGERY (TOOTH EXTRACTION)

Dental surgery includes various services such as tooth extraction (i.e. wisdom tooth), gingival or bone transplant, etc. For any surgical procedures you might undergo, our team will ensure that it will be completed in a comfortable, pain-free manner following a humane and comprehensive approach.

PAEDIATRIC DENTISTRY

Your little ones deserve all of our attention in order to establish, starting from their very first visit, a healthy and enjoyable relationship with our team, which will be crucial to gain their trust.

Our soft approach is adapted to the needs and personality of each child. The conscious sedation is a beneficial and safe practice for the children fearing their visit at the dentist.

REMOVABLE ORAL PROSTHESIS (DENTURES)

Whether you need the replacement of one or all of your teeth, our team will analyse your needs to conceive a complete or partial dental prosthesis specifically tailored for your mouth.

Our goal is to give back your natural smile while ensuring efficient chewing abilities.

NIGHT GARD

A lot of people suffer from teeth grinding or contracting during their sleep. Such unconscious friction movements of the teeth can, in the long-term, cause permanent and premature teeth surface usage, jaw articulation damages as well as oral pain.

During your dentist examination and follow-ups, if the dentist diagnoses you with bruxism, it is important to address this condition and to follow the recommendations, which may include a night gard.

MOUTH GUARD

If you participate in activities that may cause physical injuries, it is important to mention this to your dentist. You could wear a mouth guard while practicing those activities in order to reduce the risks and the severity of teeth-related or mouth-related (cheeks, lips and tongue) injuries.

INVISALIGN

Invisalign uses a custom-made series of smooth, comfortable and virtually invisible plastic aligner trays. By wearing the aligners your teeth gently shift into place and corrects a wide range of problems as crowding, spacing or other malocclusion cases.

Advantages

  • Effectively treats a wide variety of cases.
  • Straightens your teeth.
  • Allows you to eat whatever foods you enjoy.
  • Lets you remove the device when you want.
  • Allows you to brush and floss your teeth normally.
  • Consists of smooth, comfortable plastic instead of sharp metal that is more likely to irritate your cheeks and gums.
  • Office visits only every four to six weeks.
CONTACT US

Services

La grande qualité de nos soins, offerts dans un cadre apaisant et rassurant, redessine votre expérience chez le dentiste.

Que ça soit pour une première visite, pour un suivi régulier en hygiène ou pour un rendez-vous d’urgence notre équipe vous prendra en charge en tout respect, confidentialité et douceur. Toute une gamme de services est offerte afin de répondre à vos besoins.

SÉDATION CONSCIENTE

Lors de votre première visite soyez confortables de discuter avec le dentiste de vos appréhensions à l’égard du traitement. Chaque personne est différente et mérite une attention particulière et personnalisée. Pour les personnes inquiètes par la visite, la sédation consciente par inhalation de protoxyde d’azote, aussi appelée gaz hilarant, est une excellente option. C’est un outil de détente qui aide à améliorer le bienêtre et le confort du patient lors de son traitement. Ceci permet au dentiste d’offrir des soins de qualité dans un cadre calme.

Cette technique de sédation est, de surcroît, très bénéfique pour les enfants afin d’obtenir leur collaboration. La technique est simple, efficace et sécuritaire. Elle consiste à placer un masque sur le nez du patient ce qui diminue légèrement son niveau de conscience sans altérer son sens du jugement. L’effet s’installe et s’élimine rapidement sans laisser de traces dans l’organisme.

PRÉVENTION ET HYGIÈNE

Lors de la visite de prévention, vous recevrez un nettoyage, un détartrage, un polissage et une application de fluor si nécessaire. Pour les enfants, une mesure additionnelle de protection contre la carie se fait en appliquant un scellement des puits et des fissures.

Chaque patient recevra des conseils personnalisés afin de l’aider à renforcer les ses techniques d’hygiène. La fréquence annuelle de ce service sera indiquée par votre dentiste et selon l’état de votre hygiène buccodentaire.

EXAMEN COMPLET OU DE RAPPEL

La base fondamentale d’une bonne prise en charge consiste en un examen complet initial et un examen de rappel annuel. Le dentiste est un docteur de la bouche. Il dispose d’une gamme complète d’outils ainsi que de son expérience clinique pour vous poser un diagnostic et vous informer sur l’état de votre bouche. Il vous proposera par la suite un plan de traitement complet et adapté à vos besoins.

PARODONTIE

Lors de votre examen dentaire, le dentiste portera une attention particulière à votre gencive et à l’os qui soutient les racines de vos dents, aussi appelé parodonte. Tout signe d’inflammation tel qu’un saignement de gencive est noté et évalué. Les causes d’une inflammation du parodonte sont multiples tel que la consommation de cigarettes, des maladies systémiques comme le diabète, etc.

L’inflammation du parodonte, appelé parodontite, est la cause principale de la perte des dents. Pour cette raison, il est nécessaire de prendre en charge tout patient atteint de parodontite. Différents traitements existent, selon la nature et la sévérité de l’atteinte.

DENTISTERIE DE RESTAURATION (OBTURATION, COURONNE ET PONT)

Quand une dent est touchée par la carie, le dentiste fera l’ablation de la carie et reconstruira la dent par restauration. Nous vous offrons une gamme complète de techniques de restauration, avec des matériaux de haute qualité exécutés avec la plus grande minutie et perfection. Le dentiste prendra le temps nécessaire pour vous expliquer les alternatives de traitement et choisir avec vous le traitement le plus approprié.

Que ça soit une restauration en amalgame, en composite, en or, en porcelaine ou tout simplement en céramique chacune a ses indications et ses contre-indications, aspects que le dentiste vous expliquera d’ailleurs pour que vous puissiez prendre une décision éclairée lors du rendez-vous.

ENDODONTIE (TRAITEMENT DE CANAL)

Quand la pulpe de la dent est atteinte (enflammée ou infectée), elle cause des symptômes désagréables tels qu’une douleur spontanée, une sensibilité prolongée au froid, au chaud ou à la mastication ou une enflure. Le traitement de canal consiste à retirer les tissus infectés du canal ou des canaux pour que le patient puisse conserver sa dent et préserver sa mastication et l’esthétique dentaire.

Si vous avez besoin d’un « traitement de canal » et que vous êtes inquiets d’avoir des douleurs lors du traitement, sachez que les avancées technologiques nous permettent d’intervenir sans douleur et un temps d’intervention relativement court.

IMPLANT DENTAIRE

Les avancées de la recherche et de la technologie nous permettent aujourd’hui de remplacer une dent manquante et ce, de façon durable. Ceci nous permet de lui redonner la mastication et l’esthétique dentaire perdue.

En quoi consiste un implant dentaire ? L’implant dentaire est une visse qu’on pose dans l’os à l’endroit où l’ancienne dent se trouvait et sur laquelle s’installe une couronne en porcelaine.

DENTISTERIE ESTHÉTIQUE

Si vous trouvez que vos dents ne reflètent pas votre image nous sommes en mesure de vous redonner un sourire dont vous serez fiers. Que ça soit pour aligner vos dents, de concevoir des restaurations antérieures en résine composite ou en facettes, notre dentiste vous prendre en charge.

LE BLANCHIMENT DES DENTS

Que ça soit la technique de blanchiment des dents effectuée « sur la chaise » ou la technique faite à la maison, le blanchiment des dents supervisé par notre équipe est très sécuritaire et vous redonnera votre plus beau sourire. Lors de votre évaluation, le dentiste vous suggèrera la technique appropriée, selon le niveau de décoloration de vos dents et vos habitudes de vie.

Le blanchiment des dents à la maison consiste à vous préparer des gouttières adaptées à vos dents et dans lesquelles vous mettrez l’agent blanchissant, soit le jour ou la nuit. La réussite de ce traitement dépend de votre assiduité.

Le blanchiment des dents « sur la chaise » se fait quant à lui à notre clinique en une seule visite, de façon simple, rapide, efficace et sécuritaire.

CHIRURGIE (EXTRACTION DE DENTS)

La chirurgie dentaire englobe divers services tels que, entre autres, l’extraction de dents, en l’occurrence les dents de sagesse et ainsi que diverses formes de greffe gingivales ou osseuses.

Peu importe la procédure chirurgicale que vous devez subir, notre équipe vous aidera à la traverser de façon confortable, douce et sans douleur, suivant une approche humaine et compréhensive.

DENTISTERIE PÉDIATRIQUE

Nos petits méritent toute notre attention afin d’établir une relation saine et amusante avec notre équipe et ce, dès leur première visite.

Notre approche douce est adaptée aux besoins et à la personnalité de chaque enfant. La sédation consciente est, par exemple, un outil bénéfique et sécuritaire pour les enfants qui craignent la visite dentaire.

DENTUROLOGIE

Que ça soit pour remplacer quelques dents manquantes ou toutes les dents, notre équipe analysera vos besoins afin de vous concevoir une prothèse complète ou partielle adaptée à votre mâchoire.

Notre but est de vous redonner une efficacité de mastication tout en considérant l’esthétique de votre sourire naturel.

PLAQUE OCCLUSALE

Certaines personnes grincent et serrent les dents pendant leur sommeil. Ce mouvement inconscient de friction entre les dents peut, à long terme, causer des dommages au niveau des surfaces des dents en les usant prématurément. Cela peut aussi causer des dommages aux articulations de la mâchoire et des douleurs bucco-dentaires.

Lors de votre examen dentaire, si le dentiste pose un diagnostic de bruxisme, il est important de traiter cette condition en suivant les recommandations de traitement tel qu’une plaque occlusale.

PROTECTEUR BUCCAL

Si vous pratiquez des sports qui peuvent vous mettre à risque de blessures, il est important de le mentionner à votre dentiste. Le protecteur buccal est un appareil que vous porterez lors de l’exercice de votre sport afin de réduire les risques et la gravité des blessures à vos dents et aux tissus qui les entourent (lèvre, joue et langue).

INVISALIGN

Invisalign utilise une série de gouttières lisses, confortables, transparentes, en plastique et fabriquées sur mesure. En portant ces gouttières, vos dents bougeront lentement afin de corriger une variété de problèmes tels que le chevauchement, les diastèmes (espaces entre les dents) ou d’autres problèmes de malocclusion.

Avantages

  • Elle traite efficacement une large variété de cas.
  • Elle réaligne vos dents.
  • Elle vous aide à manger ce que vous voulez.
  • Elle peut être retirée en tout temps et lorsque vous le désirez.
  • Elle vous permet de vous brosser vos les dents et de passer votre soie dentaire normalement.
  • Elle consiste en une gouttière lisse et confortable, étant fabriquée en plastique et remplaçant les boitiers en métal qui irritent votre joue et votre

Une visite aux quatre à six semaines chez votre dentiste est par contre requise.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS